University of Canberra
Professor Jeffrey D Sachs Director, Sustainable Development Network Solutions "Strategies for deep decarbonisation of the global energy system"
Professor Helen Berry is one of three Australian authors on the Health Chapter of the International Panel on Climate Change report from Working Group II published on 31 March.
Professor Barbara Norman contributes to IPCC5 Working Group II Chapter 25
The research titled South East Coastal Adaptation (SECA) – Coastal Urban Futures in South East Australia has won the Cutting Edge Research and Teaching Award at the 2014 Planning Institute of Australia Awards for Planning Excellence.
Professor Barbara Norman was one of thirty and the only Australian to receive an Lifetime Honorary Membership from the Royal Town Planning Institute (RTPI) in 2014. The prestigious award ceremony was held at the Exeter Cathedral with 1000 people in attendance, with a performance of Beethoven's 9th Symphony entertaining the crowd.